resin-stereolithography

Resins for stereolithography (SLA)

Smooth surface and good resolution

ABS type resin (SLA)

ABS resin is a material for rigid stereolithography 3D printing that simulates the mechanical characteristics of thermoplastic ABS. It has a smooth surface and a very good resolution. It is recommended for the realization of parts in 3D stereolithography printing that require precision and a certain rigidity.

Resin type PP (SLA)

PP resin is a flexible material that simulates the mechanical characteristics of thermoplastic PP. It has a smooth surface and very good resolution. It is recommended for the realization of precise parts requiring a certain flexibility. It is a material that sands very well and is recommended if you want to rework the part in mock-up. It is also well suited for making master models for vacuum casting.

Resin type PA (SLA)

PA resin is a rigid material that simulates the mechanical characteristics of a thermoplastic PA. It has a smooth surface and a very good resolution. It is well adapted for the realization of precise parts requiring good mechanical characteristics. It is a technical material combining rigidity and flexibility. It is dark grey and allows to emphasize the contrasts of the surface states as, for example, the folds of the skin on the picture below.

PC type resin (SLA)

PC type resin is a rigid material that simulates the characteristics of PC and thermoplastic ABS. It has a smooth surface, very good resolution and resistance to moisture. Like thermoplastic PC, Accura ClearVue can be used to produce translucent or transparent parts. To achieve full transparency, it is necessary to sand the outer surfaces and apply a varnish.

Sample request

Subscribe to our newsletter

By providing my information, I agree to receive regular emails from 3D Prod. I can unsubscribe at any time through an unsubscribe link or by simple request.

Résines pour stéréolithographie (SLA)

Etat de surface lisse et bonne résolution

STEREO-ABS-PP

Résine type ABS (SLA)

La résine type ABS est un matériau pour l’impression 3D stéréolithographie rigide simulant les caractéristiques mécaniques d’un ABS thermoplastique. Elle bénéficie d’un état de surface lisse et d’une très bonne résolution. Elle est recommandée pour la réalisation de pièces en impression 3D stéréolithographie qui nécessitent de la précision ainsi qu’une certaine rigidité.

FRITTAGE-PAGF

Résine type PP (SLA)

La résine type PP est un matériau flexible simulant les caractéristiques mécaniques d’un PP thermoplastique. Elle bénéficie d’un état de surface lisse et d’une très bonne résolution. Elle est recommandée pour la réalisation de pièces précises nécessitant une certaine flexibilité. C’est un matériau qui se ponce très bien et qui est recommandé si l’on souhaite retravailler la pièce en maquettage. Il est, en outre, bien adapté pour la réalisation de maître modèles pour la coulée sous vide.

STEREO-PA

Résine type PA (SLA)

La résine type PA est un matériau rigide simulant les caractéristiques mécaniques d’un PA thermoplastique. Elle bénéficie d’un état de surface lisse et d’une très bonne résolution. Elle est bien adaptée pour la réalisation de pièces précises nécessitant de bonnes caractéristiques mécaniques. C’est un matériau technique mêlant rigidité et flexibilité. Il est gris foncé et permet de faire ressortir les contrastes des états de surfaces comme, par exemple, les plis de la peau sur la photo ci- contre.

STEREOLITHOGRAPHIE

Résine type PC (SLA)

La résine type PC est un matériau rigide simulant les caractéristiques d’un PC et d’un ABS thermoplastique. Elle bénéficie d’un état de surface lisse, d’une très bonne résolution et d’une résistance à l’humidité. Comme le PC thermoplastique, la résine Accura ClearVue permet d’obtenir des pièces translucides ou transparentes. Pour obtenir une transparence totale, il est nécessaire de poncer les surfaces extérieures et d’appliquer un vernis.